[Tea] Maicha Harumi Matcha Review

Origin: Nishio, Aichi – Japan
Harvest: First flush Tencha

Woohoo, I finally dived down into the matcha world. While tasting these 5 variants of matcha (I ordered a sample box), I kept on learning how to distinguish the tasting notes.

This Harumi matcha was a strong smooth green. The green was more grassy, while the umami was minimal. The aroma was quite aromatic though. The tea also tasted slightly creamy with a strong bitterness.

At first, I used hot water (60-70C) but later, the weather was so hot I brewed with just room-temperate water and added ice cubes. And I love cold matcha! I was using mineral water per usual. For whisking, I used the electric milk frother.

Tasting Notes: Grassy, Bitter

Rating: 💛💛💛♡♡

I quite enjoyed this matcha. It was a great daily type of matcha.

That’s all for tea review this time. See you in the next tea review 💛


Disclaimer: Pendapat yang diungkapkan dalam blog ini adalah pandangan saya sendiri, dan saya telah mendasarkan ulasan saya pada pengalaman pribadi saya setelah membeli/mendapatkan dan menggunakan produk-produk ini.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started